Facebook Introduces a Bulk Delete Posts Option with Manage Activityhttps://about.fb.com
Facebook’s new Manage Activity feature gives users the ability to archive or trash multiple posts at once.
- The archive feature is for content you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but that you still want to keep for yourself. For example, you could archive a post you made when you were in high school that you still find amusing but that you’d rather not be seen by anyone else on Facebook.
- Manage Activity also allows you to move posts you no longer want to the trash. Posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore them before then. This gives you some wiggle room in case you change your mind about deleting old posts.
The bulk mange tool has filters to help you sort and find what you’re looking for, like posts with specific people or from a specific date range. Manage Activity is now available on Facebook Lite and Mobile Apps, it will be available on desktop in the future.